The Best Little Whorehouse In Texas

July 2013

This happy go lucky view of small town vice and statewide political side-stepping recounts the good times and the demise of the palaces in all of Texas. Governors, senators, mayors, and even victorious college football teams frequent Miss Mona’s cozy bordello until that puritan nemesis Watchdog focuses his television cameras and his righteous indignation on the institution.


Mona – Stephanie McCall
Sheriff – Stephen Gamba
Melvin – Jay Burris
Mayor – Phil Brady
Senator – Steve Rowlands
CJ Scruggs – Doug McCall
Governor – Tom Briggs
Angel – Kate Crawford
Shy – Kasey McHale
Doatsey May – Kelsey Wisner
Lindy Lou – Korrie Taylor
Ruby Rae – Rebecca Hall
Beatrice – Carleena Manzi
Eloise – Nicole Coco Attaie
Ginger – Kathy Egloff
Dawn – Terry Egloff
Taddy Jo – Alicia Acaro
Jewel – Tamar Smithers/Jennifer Pearson
Rio Grande Band Leader – Abel Searor
Aggie Boys – Jesse Navagh, Liam Fitzpatrick, Zach Siracuse

Creative Team

Director/Choreographer – Stephfond Brunsond
Music Director – Abel Searor
Costumer – Donnie Williams